Press Releases


LMA elects Board and New Chairman

29 September 2005

The following were elected to the LMA Board at the AGM held on 28 September 2005:

Timothy Alexander (UBS Investment Bank); Simon Allocca (BNP Paribas), Richard Basham (Citigroup); Michael Constant (Natexis Banques Populaires); David Fewtrell (HSBC Bank); Ian Fisher (SG CIB); Kim Humphreys (Mitzuho Corporate Bank); Alison Jenkins (Bank of America); Robert Lepone (Morgan Stanley & Co International); Myles Llewellyn-Jones (KBC Bank); Thomas Mulligan (Commerzbank); Gary O'Connor (Bank of Scotland); Christopher Porter (Royal Bank of Scotland); Vijay Rajguru (Barclays Capital); James Repard (JP Morgan Chase Bank); Christopher Shawyer (Lloyds TSB Bank); David Slade (CSFB); and Nicholas Voisey (National Australia Bank).

Kim Humphreys was elected as Chairman of the LMA at the Board meeting on 28 September 2005, replacing Tim Ritchie who decided to step down after nearly nine years in the role. Ian Fisher and Christopher Porter were re-elected as Vice Chairmen.